Why Austin Is Awesome

With yesterday’s post about a big crime FAIL, I had to post an amazing crime WIN today! I don’t know who did this (If it was you e-mail me you’re my new BFF!) but it’s quite possibly the most awesome thing ever to happen to road signs in Austin. Things to watch out for in Austin: Hippies, Leslie, and Nazi Zombies. Whoever you are, I effing love you, man. Or lady.

And suck it, people who say it’s a “hazard”. The roads are confusing enough without your “helpful” detour signs; I’d way rather be warned about the zombies than “MLK Closed Ahead…Still…After Three Months…Use 15th Instead…Still.”

AND it’s the Top Story. Even better. I love you, Universe. Sorry I was mad at you the other day – we’re cool. ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Briana
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 17:20:00

    I miss Austin. I’m hoping that me and the bf will be moving that way soooon!!!

    Reply

  2. Beamer
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 17:33:00

    It’s all fun and games until someone’s brains are being eaten.

    I’m with you, Briana. Except not necessarily with your boyfriend. I need to get back there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

